People


SDCL Director and Faculty Advisor


Dr. K.W. Wang

Stephen P. Timoshenko Collegiate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
2468 G.G. Brown Building, Ann Arbor, MI, 48109
Tel: (734)764-8464 (Office), (734) 615-8747 (Lab)
Fax: (734) 615-8089
Email: kwwang [at] umich.edu


Recent Alumni

Over the years, the SDCL has hosted over 60 graduate student researchers and about 30 senior researchers (visiting scholars, postdoc fellows).  Here are a few very recent alumni with their current affiliations:

 

FabioDr. Fabio Semperlotti
Associate Professor
Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
ailinDr. Ailin Liu
Structural Analyst
Holtec Center, NJ
jeffDr. Jeffrey Hill
Senior Member of the Technical Staff
Sandia National Lab, Albuquerque, NM
Dr. Ryan Harne 
James F. Will Career Development Associate Professor
Penn State University, University Park, PA
tylerDr. Tyler Tallman
Assistant Professor
Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
Suyi LiDr. Suyi Li 
Assistant Professor
Clemson University, Clemson, SC
HongbinDr. Hongbin Fang 
Associate Professor
Institute of AI and Robotics, Fudan University, Shanghai, China

Dr. Manoj Thota  
Senior Engineer
The Dow Chemical Company, Midland, MI

jinkiDr. Jinki Kim 
Assistant Professor
Georgia Southern University, Statesboro, GA
wuzhenDr. Zhen Wu 
Senior Perception Engineer
Udelv, Burlingame, CA

Dr. Narayanan Kidambi  
Associate
Exponent, Farmington Hills, MI

 

 


Senior Researchers

Dr. Vipin Agarwal 
PostDoc Fellow
Email: vipin@umich.edu
 
 
 
 

 


Ph.D. Students

Patrick Dorin
Ph.D. Student, Lab Manager
Email: pdorin@umich.edu

Richard Rodriguez Feliciano
Ph.D. Student
Email: richrodz@umich.edu

 

Megan Hathcock 
Ph.D. Student
Email: mlhathco@umich.edu

 

 

yutong

Yutong Xia 
Ph.D. Student
Email: yutoxia@umich.edu

Hang Yang 
Ph.D. Student
Email: hangyang@umich.edu

Yuning Zang 
Ph.D. Student
Email: yuningz@umich.edu

Zhen Li
Visiting Ph.D. Student
Email: zhenlili@umich.edu

Xiang Liu
Visiting Ph.D. Student
Email: uilgnaix@umich.edu

 

Zuolin Liu
Visiting Ph.D. Student
Email: zuolinl@umich.edu

 

 


Undergraduate Students

Megan St. Pierre
Undergraduate Student
Email: megstp@umich.edu

 

Hogan Hsu
Undergraduate Student
Email: hoganh@umich.edu

 

Phyllis Alinsao
Undergraduate Student
Email: palinsao@umich.edu